2016 Australian Timber Design Awards Now Open

Welcome to the Australian Timber Design Awards for 2016, Australia's most recognised stamp of excellence in timber design. Entries opened on the 17 February 2016 and will close on the 30 June 2016 with winners being announced in Sydney at the Awards Presentation Night in mid September

Who may enter?
Entry is open to architects, builders, building designers, engineers, and students. That is, to anyone involved in the design or building of suitable architectural structures or elements.

Where the original design concept provider is not the entrant, please nominate who the original concept designer (company) is. And if the designer is from two or more companies, please provide their details as well. If you are not the original designer or if the design was a collaborative effort, please also consider that they may have entered as well. Please check with them to ensure that two entries have not been made (where two entries are received for the same project, the entrants will be asked to combine the entry and to determine how the designers are to be acknowledged).

What may be entered?
Entries must be based on projects that make significant use of timber. Projects must be architectural structures or elements of architectural structures; this may include furniture or joinery.

Suitable projects include new buildings, alterations and additions, renovations, interior fit-outs, landscaping and standalone timber structures such as bridges, foreshore developments or sculptures. Furniture and/or joinery may be entered into the Furniture and Joinery category. See the list of entry categories on the entry page.

Projects must be completed by the date of entry and not prior to July 1, 2013.

All projects must be located in Australia.

A project that has previously been entered into the Australian Timber Design Awards may be entered again. It may not, however, be considered for any entry category into which it was previously submitted.

When you're ready to begin your online entry submission which can be modify or added to at any time up until the close of entries, click on the entry tab above for all conditions and than complete the registration form and payment details

Sign up for the 2016 Awards!

2015 TABMA Awards


Humphrey Homes for Railway Road, Cottesloe
University of Western Australia - Faculty of Architecture Landscape and Visual Arts for The Wood Wave